Twenty Thousand

Y’all…I hit 20,000 words on my novel! For those of you with several works under your belt, that might not seem like much, but to me – who’s just getting started – that’s HUGE! I’m so excited!

However, on top of the novel I have midterms, my husband is coming home today from a nearly year-long deployment, we’re closing on and moving into our new house Monday, and I leave for a week-long field trip next week. I’m going to try and write when I’m away, but we’ll see how much free time I have. Moral of the story: I’m not going to have a helluva lot of time to blog. Don’t worry, though, I’ve not given up – I’m just working on not burning myself on all these irons I’ve got in the fire. Stay tuned because I’ll hopefully have a lot to talk about soon!

Leave a Reply

